Bears get win via the officials

Coltsfan2theend

Custom Titles, we don't need no custom titles
Joined
Oct 15, 2009
Messages
11,732
Reaction score
5,060
Points
113
I seen the replay, Lions got robbed of a win.

No video yet.
 
THAT was a joke of a call.....anywhere but Chicago and that's freakin 6....Calvin Johnson fantasy owners should be able to beat a murder rap, saying they were robbed....
Posted via Mobile Device
 
I don't give a shit what the officials say, my eye's see a touchdown..
 
why didnt he just hold onto it? players seem to be trying to get rid of the ball as soon as theyre in the endzone, JUST HOLD ONTO THE FREAKING BALL
 
why didnt he just hold onto it? players seem to be trying to get rid of the ball as soon as theyre in the endzone, JUST HOLD ONTO THE FREAKING BALL

I agree. Was it a catch? Yes. But there should have been no doubt. He had control of the ball, all he had to do was hold on to it until the referee put his hands up to signal TD.

Bad call, but not a smart play by the Terminator.
 
Thats not a TD. He has to maintain possession to the ground. He palmed the ball and used the same hand to brace his fall. He lost control of it, he didn't purposely let it go.
 
I had to watch it again, but maybe it should be a catch. He had 2 feet down then landed on his rear before the ball was knocked out by the ground. Still, the ground did knock the ball out so maybe it should be incomplete.
 
why didnt he just hold onto it? players seem to be trying to get rid of the ball as soon as theyre in the endzone, JUST HOLD ONTO THE FREAKING BALL

I just saw the replay and I guess I'll be the voice of dissent here. It looks to me like Johnson would have used his hand to catch himself, if he didn't have the ball, with the same hand. The release and spin was kind of a way to pass it off as if he intended to do that.
He may have been better served to tuck and roll and not "land on the ball" with his hand.

It doesn't seem as egregious to me as people are making it.
 
Thats not a TD. He has to maintain possession to the ground. He palmed the ball and used the same hand to brace his fall. He lost control of it, he didn't purposely let it go.

Not at all. He had clear possession and let the ball go purposely.
 
I had to watch it again, but maybe it should be a catch. He had 2 feet down then landed on his rear before the ball was knocked out by the ground. Still, the ground did knock the ball out so maybe it should be incomplete.

None. You could be none more wrong.
 
I know. I can't see how anyone could possibly not see that he intentionally lets go of the ball.
If he let it go on purpose then that was dumb. Never leave anything to the judgment of an official if you can help it, never ever ever ever
 
Thats a TD, if this is a rule it needs to be changed, he had possession he had two feet down, he rolled on the ground. It was a bad call or bad rule whatever you want to call it, that is bad. Thats a td.
 
OK, I saw it again and on further review I'm reversing myself. He landed on his butt and then opposite hand. His other hand (with the ball) came in contact with the ground after he rolled over. Bad call.
 
Back
Top