49ers site hacked

A few days ago I remember a pop up when I was trying to log in about how my computer's clock was different than the sites clock and something about how this sites subscribtion was up. Then it asked me to enter my password again and asked me if I wanted to continue. It was weird and I was a little wary but I did anyways.

He deserves it for being that stupid. :rolleyes:

I read most of the thread.

That kid needs some real life lessons. He believes like too many do, that just because it is the Internet, you are anonymous, and you are not responsible for your actions.

He may find out the hard way if he gets kicked out of college by this.

I'm not a lawyer, but isn't making death threats via messageboard posts, email and/or private messaging, regardless if said threats cross state lines, a federal offense? Wouldn't it be the same as if I called my next door neighbor on the phone or sent them a letter through snail-mail and threatened to kill them?
If so and if this kid has actually done it, being kicked out of college is going to be the least of his worries.

Anyone else feel these 49er fans are taking this a bit far? Getting him kicked out of school? That's a little harsh in my book.

Bruschi 3:16 said:
Anyone else feel these 49er fans are taking this a bit far? Getting him kicked out of school? That's a little harsh in my book.

It doesn't appear to be just the one board he's acted like this on though so no not really. Also, instead of just apologizing he's still making threats.

Alcoholic9 said:
It doesn't appear to be just the one board he's acted like this on though so no not really. Also, instead of just apologizing he's still making threats.

I guess, but, to me anyways, taking stuff said on a website and using it to damage someone's real life is over the line. I'm not condoning making legitimate death threats (obviously), but I'd hate to think they'd really screw this kid's life up (he is obviously a kid), just t make a point.

<<