Boston.com Patriots All-Decade Team

patsfanroach

Reaction score
I can not find this anywhere...I did search it but I am a noob when it comes to searches here. So mods if it it is repetitive please feel free to merge.

So this is actually voted by writers for the Patriot Hall Of Fame.
Here it is:

OFFENSE
OT Nick Kaczur
OT Matt Light
G Joe Andruzzi
G Logan Mankins
C Dan Koppen
TE Daniel Graham
WR Troy Brown
WR Randy Moss
WR Wes Welker
QB Tom Brady
RB Corey Dillon

DEFENSE
DE Richard Seymour
DE Ty Warren
NT Vince Wilfork
OLB Willie McGinest
OLB Mike Vrabel
ILB Tedy Bruschi
ILB Roman Phifer
CB Ty Law
CB Asante Samuel
S Rodney Harrison
S Lawyer Milloy

SPECIAL TEAMS
K Adam Vinatieri
P Josh Miller
Ret Kevin Faulk
SpT Larry Izzo

Not too many problems with me here...

Tough list to argue with. A second RB (Faulk) and a nickle would have been nice.

Tough list to argue with. A second RB (Faulk) and a nickle would have been nice.

They have faulk as a returner. Man its tough to say dillion for RB of the decade, he only played here two years.

They have faulk as a returner. Man its tough to say dillion for RB of the decade, he only played here two years.

Thanks, I missed that. He was a decent return man but not the best the team had. That was a way of getting him on the team I guess.

The problem with faulk is that his highest rushing season was like 600 yards. I think the team is pretty well put together.

Really not a Kaczur fan but I guess there was no one better.

I would like to have seen Ted Johnson instead of Roman Phifer...but Roman was a stud here too. Dillion is tough but he probably is one of the top RBs we have seen here...I Mean who else? Butts? Maroney? I am just glad that Faulk is on there.

The problem with faulk is that his highest rushing season was like 600 yards. I think the team is pretty well put together.

Really not a Kaczur fan but I guess there was no one better.