The Fitness Thread

Alk

Reaction score
I did a search because I figured at some point somebody had started a fitness thread of some kind but no luck. I honestly can't even believe that me of all people is starting one. I had been running five days a week for the past two years. I managed to lose about 35 lbs without making much of a change to my diet other than portions. I kind of hit a wall though. I hadn't lost any weight in quite some time and was getting pretty tired of running every day. My son is a workout freak and he had been trying to get me to go to the gym. I finally caved and joined a gym at the start of this year. It took me a while to work up the courage to join (this is a thing apparently) but I finally did it. He drew up a workout plan for me. I go to the gym three days a week and run two days. That first week was absolute hell but it was pretty satisfying knowing that I had done that to myself. :ROFLMAO: I still haven't lost any weight but I'm really seeing a difference in my body. I can do things now that I probably never could have done in my younger years. I have kind of made that my priority. I will sacrifice one day of running if I absolutely have to but no matter what I get those three days in. I have tried to make small changes to my diet but I still fail pretty regularly. So anyway, what's everyone else's workout regimen? Or just feel free to pop in and make fun of me. That's cool too.